The second half of life..

By twigs

Mistaken identity

Today is the second day of March - the second day of Autumn. As I write this the heater is on in the living room and my electric blanket is warming up my bed. I'm about to make an escape to hibernate for a few hours in a warm bubble of comfort.

Seriouosly - what is with this weather??? It feels more like the second day of winter to me. This surely has to have been the worst summer I've known since I've lived here in NZ.

If I'd have been a bit more prepared I would have mulled my wine tonight - just to keep me warm you understand!

"Weather Bomb" is about to descend upon us overnight. There are people in the hill suburbs who will probably have a very restless night waiting to see what the weather Gods throw at them this time. Let's hope the morning brings relief. . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.