The second half of life..

By twigs

The Mob

Had a very peaceful sleep and woke feeling refreshed and ready for the day. The only bummer was that last night I realised I'd left a bag of shopping at the Takaka supermarket so I chose to head back there and recover it :( This wee episode of forgetfulness (?) served to change my plans for the day but things still worked well and I certainly enjoyed the day.

The highlight for me (besides going to look at a rather run-down cottage that's for sale . . . mmmmmm??? . . . . ) was finding this mob of sheep being sorted by the farmer and the stock agent at a farm I've often admired for it's rugged old world charm. A couple of years ago I even found a picture of it in a local history book from the 1950's and I swear it hasn't changed a bit!

Anyway, the farmer was very happy for me to clamber about above his stock yards and shoot a few pictures. I rather liked this one of Tag the dog exerting his authority over the mob - and the mob leader trying to question his authority.

It feels great to be back over in Golden Bay again - I've missed this place :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.