The second half of life..

By twigs

Kahurangi skyline

A bit of a crazy day at work where I found myself loosing my cool on 2 occasions which does not please me. The first, I was miffed at a colleague - when other people's impromptu actions submarine my organisation I'm left feeling a bit agitated.

The second time I got miffed was with some students last period. There was a problem which led to an unpleasant situation, not something any of wants on a Friday afternoon.

Thank goodness for Goledn Bay.:) Hopped in the van (which I'd driven to work this morning) then headed straight over the hill. Ahhhhh . . . . . the stresses of the day - the week - ebb quickly away at the top of the Takaka Hill when Golden Bay unfolds infront. Wonderful :) This was taken near the top of the Takaka hill on the Golden Bay side. The mountains are Kahurangi National Park, beginning to be gently silhouetted as the late afternoon sun drops in the sky.

A great source of calm and comfort for the soul :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.