The second half of life..

By twigs

A little crusty daisy

A trial tonight after taking just 2 less than mediocre images today. Time to bring in the grungy layers and try a little blending.

A day of some achievments, including an hour or two in the garden pulling weeds. Not too tough a job as they gave little resistance - the ground is so dry it was like pulling them out of sand. I hate to say it, but I kind of wish it would rain . . . . . . long, slow, light, slowly saturating rain that would wash the dust off the plants and add some sparkle to them. Parts of the country are forecast quite a lot of rain over the next few days, but not here.

Ah well - that's the end of another weekend. They fly by soooooo quickly :(



Mods - incorrect date as date has been read off the texture I used :( I got my layers the wrong way round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.