Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Grey Start

Still really loving the new/old lens. Having to focus manually was my main apprehension in getting it, and I've been pleasantly surprised at how easy it actually is. It's really not with the Lumix ones: using normal manual focus it's hard to get really sharp, and with the focus assist (essentially a mahoosive digital zoom) it's too unstable to be really helpful. This lens is heaps quicker and easier.

It also seems clearer what effect on DoF changing aperture has - making it seamier to set that ideally. I forget, however, the aperture I used here. Probably around f/8 or f/11, I think.

I had to choose between this grey railway station and a funky spiky thing for today's blip. I've gone back and forth many times, but ended up going with the station shot.

Here's a bigger look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.