Constant Exposure

By constant

Pirate's Booty

Blip of Emma's jewelry chest. Not very interesting for others, but interesting to me trying to mix flash and ambient light. BTW, I used an orange gel on the flash and adjusted the WB to tungsten. This made the gray sky blue.

Also a great image for messing around in Lightroom and comparing results with my other RAW processor, Bibble. Really liking Lightroom, I have to say. It's very easy to do localised changes using the brush and gradient tools; particularly with the auto-mask option on the brush. In this image I used the brush tool to darken the sky so I could brighten the foreground. When I was shooting, The LCD image on the back of the camera looked like the foreground was properly lit but, as you can see from the unprocessed image, it was badly under exposed.

The general editing in LR seems a little crude, compared to PS, but perfect for doing the basics, which is 90% of what you need anyways. I guess they don't want to overlap the two products. I'm also liking the general colour rendering in LR, though it tends to lean towards the blue (cooler) end with regard to WB.

I do have gripes. I'll vent about them after I've used LR a good bit more.

Did I tell you that my exposure time displays correctly now? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.