An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Emerald Sparkles...

Big is best

Waving Alan off to school this morning I couldn't help but notice the sun hitting the front grass making it sparkle and glow. Knew immediately what my blip would be today. Well I just cannot resist a droplet macro!

To try and reduce any potential embarrassment at being spotted by my neighbours, I came back inside and got properly dressed before heading out with the camera. Still had a towel wrapped round my head though! :-)

Resisted the urge to put the camera into macro mode and stayed fully manual (remembering to change the white balance after yesterday's fiasco!) and spent a thoroughly enjoyable 10 minutes wriggling around the wet grass....kept my camera dry though :-)))

You can see the runners up HERE and HERE.

Ele came over just after 10 and we headed to Sterling Furniture in Tillicoultry. I am looking for a mahogany coffee table that measures 90cm x 170cm. It's proving elusive. We had a right giggle at some of the furniture though. By our reckoning, the more expensive the furniture gets, the more tasteless it becomes! There were some right howlers of sofas, tables and chairs that you couldn't pay me to have in my house!!!

We did see a stunning circular dining table from the Althorp Range (yes, that Althorp) The table alone cost £10,000! Of course we just had to sit at it and discuss in loud voices who we would invite for Christmas dinner - hopefully Farquar could make it if he wasn't on safari, definitely Godfrey as he is newly single and would suit Melody perfectly as both enjoy Film Noir and of course it just wouldn't be Christmas without the Randolphs as they supply the game and the port! Ele offered to bring the gin so I said she could come to so long as she promised to only speak when she was spoken to! ;-)))

Quick lunch including coffee and a very lovely slice of Bakewell tart, final wander round Sterling's version of Ikea's Market Place then home in time for Alan getting in from school. Still no coffee table though!

Relaxing evening ahead....dinner, wine and a film. I love Fridays!

Have a great weekend Peeps! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.