An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Snowdrops...

These snowdrops should have been yesterday's blip but I don't think they minded waiting a day for their moment of glory.

The snowdrop patch in the garden isn't in the easiest position to blip so against my better nature, I asked David to pick me a couple.. I don't think I've ever held a snowdrop before but this afternoon when I did, I discovered to my delight that they have the most beautiful perfume that encapsulates the essence of spring. Beautiful and fragrant. A winning combination. I suspect I may be starting a blip snowdrop series.

Nothing much happening here today. David and Alan have been for haircuts and I spent some time in the study. Our new desks are arriving on Wednesday so we have to empty the room before then. I sat and surveyed the work we need to do but didn't do any of it. Don't delay, procrastinate today I say :))

Just about to head to the kitchen to make homemade beefburgers for tea then a night in front of the telly with a wee cheeky glass of wine. Hopefully a Blip catch up too.

Happy Saturday Peeps :-))

PS Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on yesterdays blip. I didn't mean to make people watery-eyed xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.