An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Coffee, Cake & Catch up...

Backblip

Despite the lurgy currently affecting the men of the house (and me but I’m not going on about it!) I think we all felt much better after a good night’s sleep. Just as well as my Blip pal Sleepyhead was coming to spend the day with us and I didn’t want him to catch our germs.

Poor P arrived to find me in the middle of a cake disaster. Well the cake was fine, it was the filling that hadn’t quite turned out as planned. It was a bit runny and then I realised that instead of using full fat cream cheese I’d used lightest cream cheese, which of course is 80% water. Started again with the filling and my orange and almond cake was saved by my orange buttercream filling instead of the recipe’s original. Phew!

Lunch over, I got to open my birthday pressie from P. After weeks of deliberating over my choice of a print from his amazing trip to Australia last summer, I finally chose one and he very kindly had it framed for me. Thank you so much P, I absolutely love it and can’t wait to get it up on the wall. Of course deciding on just one shot was impossible so I also got another 8 shots printed and I can’t wait to get them into frames and on the wall too.

A lazy afternoon was spent blethering and catching up. Neither of us motivated to pick up the camera although I wish P would hurry up and get his Blip Mojo back as he’s a brilliant photographer and I miss his daily blips.

For dessert I made a banoffee pie and after the embarrassing faux pas the last time I made it, I did remember the bananas!

Great to see you P. Hopefully the next time we get together Spring will have properly sprung an the urge to get out and take photos will be upon us. :)))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.