A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Happy birthday Jackie!

Today I had lunch out again!! This time for dear friend Jackie's birthday.

I took this picture as she chose to have two starters -both at the same time!

Also she is wearing the scarf I had just given her as part of her birthday present which I think suits her very well.

After a visit to one or two charity shops we then went back to her house for coffee and desert. Lovely lemon tart and chocolate cake made by Dot who's cakes are quite famous.

She had a task for us to earn our deserts - rag rug making! My alternative blip is of Dot having a go.
Here
This seems to be coming back into fashion. I remember my mother doing it and having such a rug in front of the hearth.

Driving home there was a glorious sunset but I understand the weather is to change for the weekend. Never mind it has been good to have a taste of Spring.

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.