world in a grain of sand

By kateann

pigs just wanna have fun

I've mentioned the free range nature of the livestock on my local farm before - these piglets scampered across the road but I wasn't quick enough to get a "why did the piglet cross the road?" shot, so here they are enjoying the mud - which is clearly much better than the mud in the field they are supposed to be in.
Today, I had my first day on my own for some time (in fact I disobeyed my daughter by walking up to the farm, she thought I should stay in the village in case I needed help, but a) I felt like the mother in James, James Morrison Morrison though without the golden gown; and b) there's a farm shop so I reckoned I could summon help.)
Tonight we're going to a cheese and wine party (v retro!) to fundraise for a school in Tanzania. This is the second fundraiser for this cause - the first was to buy jumpers for the children at the mountain school a friend worked in, now she's hoping to buy books for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.