shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Queens Park Sunrise

A slightly different take on a familiar subject, glad I took this this morning as I was too dead to take anything on the way home!

The mad time continues, and will not end for another week, when i will hopefully have enough strength not to just collapse and curl up in any wee hole I can find! Recent blips have not covered any of the more interesting bits of the last week, including exchanging e-mails with my nephew, who has now got his own e-mail address (just needs to master capital letters now!) and a phone call from The Leprosy Mission Trading company who want to use some of my photos to illustrate some books they are publishing later this year, which is very nice, and I'll get some free books out of it too! In other news my flatmate is moving out, so the search for a new one is going very well on day 2 a friend of my former flatmate is coming to view the flat, which is great for my landlady, and I hope for me too - I got on well with that flatmate, so a friend of hers is definitely a very hopeful prospect.

Tomorrow is back to work, it's the TLM Scotland Board meeting, meaning I have to not only be at work on Saturday, but fully compus mentus, given I have to take minutes which really should be at least approaching vaguely coherent. I can but hope (or rather my boss can!). Have a lovely weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.