Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Hazy view of St. James Park

Usual visit to the Nurse this afternoon for bandage change. She says leg ulcer is healing well. I get the feeling that the end is in sight and hopefully in the not too distant future I will be able to do without the bandage and just wear a support stocking. Can't wait for that day. She did mention in passing that the cost of the bandages she uses every week is £30!.

I also had an appointment at hairdressers for a patch test. I'm having my hair cut next week and highlights put in and you have to have a patch test a few days before to see if you have any reaction to the dye. Had a bit of time to kill between Nurse appointment and hairdressers so I had a mooch around the village.

As the village is on high ground we have a great view across to the river to Newcastle. My blip shows St. James Park through the hazy sunshine. Hopefully on Sunday this venue will see Newcastle United beat local rivals Sunderland. Toon, Toon, Black and White Army.

Looking back at last years diary I see that one year ago today Neil broke his nose whilst playing rugby for Northumbria University against their bitter rivals Newcastle University. One of many broken bones Neil has suffered over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.