I MADE THIS

Today's challenge:~~ I made this!: Are you a clever clog? Take a photo of something you made. It could be a mess, dinner, something crafty or anything that you made yourself.

This was a real challenge - to find something I had made. Plenty of mess but better not to blip that. Only food I actually made today was sandwiches - not very interesting. So I put my thinking cap on and tried to remember if I still had anything I had knitted.

I used to knit a lot before the children were born and when they were babies. So I had a rummage and found this little pink dress. Then I wondered if I had a photo of my daughter Becky wearing the dress. Scoured the photo albums and found this photo - taken in September 1984 when Becky would have been 1 year and 11 months old. Best viewed LARGE

Apart from searching for the dress and photo I haven't done much else. Oh - I did set up a drinking fountain for the cats which was delivered today. Tino took to it straight away as I knew he would as he loves to drink from a running tap. Lily was fascinated with it - but from a distance.

Listened to the match on the radio this afternoon. Newcastle were away at Swansea and they lost. We were going OK for a draw but let them get a goal in the 85th minute. Shame.

Neil phoned this evening from Birmingham. He sounded tired and hungover. Must have been a good night last night. Today he has been to Cadbury World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.