Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Ahem.....

In November 2000 I captained Minchinhampton RFC 2nd XV ("The Rams") in a league game at Pilning. Whilst controlling a ruck, some useless bastard hit my left knee from the side and snapped my ACL, tore the medial meniscus, ruptured the medial fibular ligament and generally fucked it all up.

It still hurts.

I've got an MRI scan on Tuesday. It will tell me what I already know and what the surgeons will have to deal with.

It's ironic, I think, that two weeks after I join the gym and start training properly to get fit - this fucker gives out.

My waist has shrunk, my tum has shrunk, my arse is smaller but I weigh the same and I've spent the last six days alternating heat and cold on the knee whilst doing the rest, compression and elevation bits remaining from RICE.

Anyway; I gave my camera to Craig Wilcox (the EHS maestro at CME Newent) today. He's trying out DSLRs before he takes the plunge and buys one for himself.

What did he photograph?

A horse having a piss!

Couldn't have done better meself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.