Who are you calling dirty?!

This backblip is for the Saturday gone. I did some volunteering (via Cargill Cares Council) with the Royal National College for the Blind. We fished at Cob House near Worcester and I'm glad to say some fish were caught, although sadly not by everyone.

Nonetheless it was a stunning day with (for once) glorious sunshine and to spend a day in nature is truly a blessing.

The route home was straight through the middle of Worcester and I'd have been particularly remiss if I hadn't paused awhile to look at my Hafren for an hour or so. That's where I saw this rather enthusiastic lot (being fed of course).

After that it was to Nailsworth and some very quality time with Sister, Marcel, Mum and Dad. Despite some remote offensiveness from a certain other individual who I simply cannot fathom (now spanning three decades) this was a rare old day.

Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.