Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Gold on Gold

All eyes and ears in NZ are on the Weather Bomb forecast for the top of the South and lots of the North Island so although it rained and blew a bit overnight the morning started fine and with some great early morn light. The Boss came downstairs, opened my House (crate) door and wandered into the kitchen glancing out the window. He then retreated upstairs came back with his camera and bolted out the door with The Bossess still in the shower and ME left behind. Should I bark? Hell yes!! I mean you would wouldn't you? I feel very put out when his camera becomes more important than ME. Oh sure sometimes MY FOOD FETISH can sorta rule supreme a bit but I never forget the hand that feeds although again it can be difficult to identify sometimes. However I have never EVER said NO at such times. In fact not even "Thanks but later please" has passed my lips. Some things are just really important.
So What's Gold on Gold got to do with this? Actually nothing but it is Mt Gold that's got the gold on it. Get it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.