Waves at Oyce

Waves again! Well, they do come serially. The wee bus dropped me at the bottom of the track that climbs Costa Hill. The wind from the south-east was near gale force and, at the top, I was glad of the shelter afforded by a wartime ruin. From there I headed to the clifftop and west. The conditions made it very difficult. Even though the wind was behind me, I was still expending a lot of energy staying up and not being pushed toward the edge. I saw a couple of sheep grazing over a sheer drop here.
It was dry until I reached the spot in the photo, but then a shower came on and made things quite unpleasant. The waves at Oyce were pretty impressive, though.

I struggled on, helped by a coffee break in the shelter of the fisherman' hut at Skipi Geo, and was pretty glad at the appearance of the wee bus to take me home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.