Runhills

By Runhills

Cross Country

40 years ago when I was at school this gatepost with the letters XC and an arrow (just visible above) was a direction indicator on our school cross country course. I walked past it today on my way to get a lift to Worden Park in Leyland for the last Mid Lanc's Cross Country of the season.

We managed to dodge the showers and ran in the sunshine but it didn't help, I still ran like a donkey, I will have to wait for the official results but I fear that we have let the Vet 50 gold medal slip from our grasp, 2 other clubs were very close behind and may have done better today, I can only hope we have held on to 2nd place.

The gatepost which was on the edge of some fields has as you can see almost been swallowed up by new developments, one of those new developments is where I live now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.