ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Half-Asleep.

Taking inspiration from the Norwegian photographer Anja Niemi for this one - obviously, she does it much better than me!

Today has been a little emotional; M was called offshore a day early, after having a super-short trip back home this time. M took us out for a lovely dinner at the Braided Fig (yum yum yum!) to take our minds off it, and when we got home, we got some great news - the coordinator had made a mistake and M wasn't being sent away a day early after all! I'm so pleased, but still quite cross that it was 10.30pm the night before the flight before the mistake was realised. Offshore life, I suppose.

I am so lucky to have a wonderful boy like M, I'm a bit too selfish with his time sometimes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.