ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Little Fingers.

Monday off work today; what a lovely treat! M and I woke up late (bliss) and had a nice breakfast before going for a walk along the beach in the rain. Bizarrely, there seemed to be hundreds of rays washing up half-dead on the beach this morning, and after a brief attempt at throwing some of them back, I gave up (they were washing back again and they had vicious little spines along their tails that dug into my fingers). Must look up that one, can't work out the reason behind that behaviour...

After our walk, M and I went to see our friend Anna and her little boy (now 6 weeks... no idea how that happened); this is him holding tight onto my index finger. We had lunch out at Raemoir garden centre, it was lovely to catch up. I had cooked a beef casserole for tea but it was a bit chewy, despite being slow-cooked for hours - disappointing! It tasted pretty good though. Work tomorrow... Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.