I LOVE MY DAILY WALK

here. First down the hill and over the bridge to the Weser promenade. One of the swans is here now in the river, some ducks too.
I follow the path to the harbour and there are swarms of ducks, in a wide range of colours, and the other swan of the couple is here. And this one flies towards me and is landing nearby. My blip is born!
Then I go uphill to the Eisenbahnerheim to the horses and they accept the carrots and trunks of broccoli. Along the path with the fairy tale snowdrops under the trees and look, the goats are to be seen through the gate.
Today I take another way down, a path that leads along the cemetry.
Irrevocably this is for now our last day here.

My haiku:

The ice has melted
In time up came the snowdrops
I can leave in peace

And the latin proverb:

Peace is liberty in tranquillity.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.