IT RAINS

I go down the hill for a last errand. At the front door of one of the houses I come along there is a cat ornament. Now and then the cat living in the house sits near that ornament. Cat you go now outside it looks like but she radiates No, I do not like this at all! And will not step one foot further away. She has yellow eyes and they are piercing. This morning in the rain I stand still and take some photos. With closed eyes and with open eyes. But I do not want to disturb anybode so I keep the open eyed picture for myself. And show the one where she seems to dooze happily!
When we went to the train station another cat sat near he ornament. Look here.


My haiku:

Cat in the March rain
Me going in the March rain
Snowdrops wink and twinkle

And the french proverb:

To jump into the water for fear of the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.