Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wind and rain

WHAT a filthy day - excuse me, but honestly!!!
So I went out in the wind and rain, deciding to go to a different stretch of river, where I used to take my kids swimming when they were small. However, since I last came this way the route of the footpath has changed and instead of following the river, it goes along a stream and lands up in a bog. Charming!
In the bog I found reeds swinging wildly, sodden brambles, mud and precious little else. So you've got reeds again (in that amount of wind a question of first catch your hare)!
Still, I think I've learned something about photographing in rotten weather, if possibly rather more than I wanted to know..
And my lovely son Jack is back from South Africa. He's had a hard working time, but he's been up in a helicopter and swimming (in the sea this time) with sharks, so he's a happy boy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.