Unobservant me and the Islands

I Have been looking at these wee islands off the north coast of Skye ever since I moved here 16 years ago. They are sitting on the horizon right opposite my house. The shape of them, almost geometric in some way, has always endeared them to me. The telephoto lens has made them much clearer and nearer. Occasionally, I have been curious about them. However,

I have never found out what they are called, or anything about them.

I have never found out if anyone lives on them.

I have never tried to see if I could visit them.



So - I must make the effort to found at least their names.

The lens has shown me the sea stack on the island on the left for the first time.

And..... I only noticed the helicopter when I downloaded this photo. Can you see it?

Maybe I should get new glasses...... or become more observant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.