Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

The Jew on the Web?

I woke this morning to mist, mist, mist.

And, the most fantastic sight - of spider webs, dripping with dew, and absolutely everywhere!

I tried my best to photograph huge swathes of gorse covered in webs, but somehow it did not look as impressive as the real thing.

Also, in between bouts of mist, we had fantastic blue skies and hot sun; when I got home, and sat outside, I had to put on suntan lotion!

I spoke to my Advanced Higher pupil, Liam, about his Duke of Edinburgh (gold) trip on the sea kayaks with Andrew my colleague and some of Liam's classmates. He told me that when they put their clothes on the rocks to dry, Andrew had said "Just be careful that the dew doesn't get them". They had rather a hilarious time imagining a person of the Jewish persuasion dashing out from behind the rocks to get their clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.