Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Product of yesterday

Got up this morning and it was raining. It was raining when we had lunch, it was raining when we had dinner and it's still raining! However this is a good excuse to stay in (no other option if you don't want to get wet) and rinse all the fabric I dyed yesterday. And its great to have some rain at last

The fabrics look great. There seems to be an overwhelming amount of orange but red is a very dominant colour, I was also a bit disappointed with the purples but hey it was fun and now I can decide what I would like to do with them all. Have borrowed a friend's Accuquilt Go-Cutter so am thinking of playing with that. Visited the local quilt shop and bought the apple core die so am tempted to play with that and my new hand dyed fabric. Only thing is I don't want to use it all as it looks so pretty as it is. Must remind myself that it was only an old sheet that was at the very back (I mean very back - under boxes and rubbish) in the loft so its probably a good thing to play with. Especially as I am fairly new at sewing curves (mastered this yesterday too!)

My very impressive apron - well that is a bit pathetic now that I have washed it. The yellow and red have caught, but the blue was washed away. But I shall just have to add more dye when I next have it all out. After all it was meant to be my dyeing apron! Or buy a new apron and start again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.