0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Prionailurus Bengalensis

Project 365, #004

Meet Rumi - our pure-breed Bengal. I actually wanted to hold off taking pictures of him till later but circumstances (feeling a little fragile today) have meant that I have had to introduce him now.

He was being particularly playful earlier and I managed to get this straight on picture. It's funny how pet owners get to understand expressions. This shot was taken by hand indoors, hence the high ISO and noise but I quite like the gritty feel I've ended up with.

In post-processing, I have compensated for the over-exposure due to the white background. Added a bit of fill light and reduced some of the heavier noise. The filter is a creamy yellow which is bespoke and one I've created and used previously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.