0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

There's no such thing as a Gruffalo!

Project 365, #005

This morning we went to a matinee performance of a stage version of the hugely popular children's book: The Gruffalo.

I didn't think I would be able to get any good pictures of the performance, especially given the rules, but I gave it a try anyway. To be honest, I am not really happy with this picture - the lighting conditions were really difficult to deal with. However, I think it's worth having for today's 365, especially as a record of today's activities.

In post-processing, the two main changes include the compensation for the high ISO and an image crop. The bright stage lights created an unusually high vibrance which I reduced. A soft blur has been added in the peripherals to focus the image.

Oh yeah, the performance was great :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.