0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Wabi-Sabi

I had the thought today to do something simple, and what's more simpler than Abstract Photography?!

Normally I would say that these types of pictures come out naturally and cannot be forced or planned, and in my planning I found out how true that actually is. I plan to try my hand at this genre again but due to time constraints I wanted to re-create an outstanding example I had seen on-line.

Getting the right angle to shoot this subject at was particularly difficult, as was the lighting to ensure adequate shadows. Who am I kidding, it was hard to imitate any character of the original! Anyway, after some heavy processing I managed to pull it back to something half-decent (I hope). It certainly wouldn't be accepted into the Abstract Group on Flickr, their rules are so strict - I guess there is a view on what is abstract is and what is not.

In post-processing, I've cropped the original to a 1:1 ratio. Adjusted the green hue and maxed out the saturation. I decided to keep the noise as it was.

Any guesses as to what the subject is? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.