0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

f-note

Today's picture is less to do with the actual subject but more on my background.

People have all kinds of different hobbies and for a very brief period of my life, specifically my final year post-graduate, I decided to branch out into music - Violin only because it was the one instrument which was available to me at the time.

I can't say I was any good, or particularly bad either, but my studies took over and I could unfortunately no longer pursue it. The instrument now sits, gathering dust, in the spare room, which is a shame as it's a beautifully crafted piece. I've always loved the f-hole features of the violin and that is what I've attempted to capture here - hope you like it!

Very little post-processing in this one, except the filter. Just reduced the noise (as the shot was indoor and hand-held). I can't wait till British Summer Time starts and it's lighter for longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.