0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Messenger

Two firsts for my 365 today: Black & White AND an Outdoor shoot! Hard to believe it's taken a week to get a flick from outdoors.

I really wanted to get a landscape shot for you guys but circumstances were not in my favour. I knew I'd have some free-time during today so planned to go to a particular location (I won't say which). It was raining all morning but I managed to nip out while it briefly stopped. It was still quite windy and during the end of my time it started hailing so I couldn't get the pics I was after.

Thankfully, I came across this angelic face (pun intended). The minute detail, including the open hand, really caught my eye. There were some other figures around so I thought to include one (cherub?) as a back-drop.

I was fortunate enough to get a dark exposure and used that to my advantage in post-processing. I've removed the obscurities in the background and around the figures and of course, converted to grayscale. The shadows are also deliberate as I like the effect they provide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.