LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Not Implemented

Interent Explorer bugs the pants off me (and the hat, scarf, gloves and any other vestements you care to mention) partly because it doesn't do things the way they are supposed to be done, but mainly because of the totally useless error messages it gives you when it fails to do something that seems to work in most other browsers. I spent ages trying to figure out how to achieve what I wanted with a javascript I was writing and mainly testing in Firefox but once I cracked it the two lines I had added to make it work were 'Not Implemented' in Internet Explorer. At least Firefox gives you meaningful feedback and a wee pointer to exactly where in the line it has a problem.

Ranting aside it seemed like it was going to have ben a productive day today but maybe not. I'm off to Browser Shots to see how many browsers I work in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.