Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Disappearing England

Plans for steamy muddy Rugby blips were thwarted when the game was called off.

When it snowed I still didn't get a blip.

I did manage to waterproof my camera with an op/tech rainsleeve though. When I had the chance I drove out to this telephone box in Great Wymondley.

I pass it nearly every day and think "that must be blipped". They are dissappearing fast, surely they must be uneconomic.

It was very cold as I messed about with numb fingers in the gathering gloom and steady rain.

Tripod, plastic bag, torch, leaping back and forth across the road. One passer-by ( the only passer by) inquired what I was doing. I thought it was obvious but I guess it must just look like lunacy.

Having done it, I'm ever more impressed by my fellow blippers whom I see making fantastic images of snow and ice on a daily basis. This was cold enough for me, I was glad to get back to the car, get the heating on and get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.