White Up There

Dunbar Common, Lammermuir Hills, East Lothian, this morning. Feeling a bit shaky after free beer in the pub last night (!) and with a trip to Edinburgh planned for later on, I got out on the bike to freshen up. When I got out the back of the village I could see the tops were white and I decided to get up there. It was a beautiful, still experience and just what I needed. The trip back down was fast and wet!

White Big. Mr Snow is taking no chances and is wearing my helmet :)

The route is on MapMyRide.

I made it home just in time to wash the mud off and catch the train. After a bit of a random walk round the shops I went to the Filmhouse to meet the lovely Lali for some quality chat and to watch The Artist, which was an excellent film - much more funny than I had expected and quite moving.

Home on the last train and a day with number 1 son to look forward to tomorrow as I have to take him to the Dental Hospital so they can let their students experiment on him some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.