Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Music Class

Monday again. I can't believe the weekend is already over. That is so sad. My mother-in-law asked me yesterday if I wasn't too lonely in the weekends.. But those are just the best!

Spoke to my inlaws last night just before blipping. Really needed to get to bed, because it was quite late. Woke up this morning at 6 o'clock. Turned around and got up at 6.30. We were on the bus at 7 and having breakfast at 7.30. On to the next bus and at the school at 8.30. Started working at 9 o'clock. That is what every morning looks like.
This week I am starting at my second week at Xinxinyulu. In the morning I took care of the children. One of them was really whining for quite some time. I sat next to him and eventually he started to crawl up against me to sit on my lap eventually. At 11 o'clock he fell asleep in my arms ^^ It was so sweet to look at.
After lunch we went to the other building of Xinxinyulu. The one without the heaters. We were frizzing the whole afternoon. Today we had class there. We could watch the individual training. Parents teaching their children. It is so great to watch. Parents are really motivated and involved here. All of them. In the Netherlands most of them are, but not nearly as much as they are here. That is why I think it is a really good thing that they try to teach parents as much as they can in just three months time.

After work we had some dinner from the streets, which was delicious, and a relaxing night. I skyped with my boy and with my mom& niece. I have put more photo's online, made plans for the upcoming weekend (yes, already), watch the Vampire Diaries on my laptop and now I am working. I want to get some good 'picto's' for work to show to the headmaster soon.

Oh and I almost forgot. Next Thursday is Women's day. Quite a big thing here. So we got gifts from work! A giftset with Shampoo and Conditioner (so I was a little bit bummed that I just bought shampoo last week?) and a little towel with Miffy on it! Miffy (Nijntje) is sooo Dutch! Which makes it so funny that I got a towel with Miffy on it, in China! I told my co-workers it was Dutch, they didn't know, but they thought it to be really good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.