In passing

By passerby

Little car in a wide world

Not much of a Saturday, really. Wanted to sleep in a bit today, to try and make up for the gaps created during the week. Unfortunately, it was not to be. I had to be woken up at least a couple of hours before I wanted. So anyway, I let that go.

And then decided to watch the movie Closer. Somehow, most of the new movies I get to watch these days are crime thrillers, movies about the mafia, terrorism, etc. Not really my cup of tea, though there are some rather interesting ones in that genre that I have enjoyed. So, was rather relieved at last to have a romantic movie to watch. But, that too was not to be.

One of my team members, who is working on the current project with me, has been panicking about the deadlines. Beats me, really! So, at his insistence, and despite expressing my complete disapproval for his idea, I went to office. Yes, office! And that too on a much awaited Saturday!

And so, this photo. This is a little plastic car, which I assembled in office and it stays on the desk. I am surprised that the cleaning staff haven't decided to nick this yet. They don't seem to spare the pens though, which have to be locked up in the drawers!

I'm off to sleep now. It is only 10 PM and I can't keep my eyes open!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.