Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Hanging Around.

I had zero motivation today. Took me absolutely ages to even get out of my pj's and into the shower. I have a little routine, as soon as the munchkin goes for his morning nap, I dive around the house doing all the things I find difficult whilst he's awake. One of these includes showering, as he's such a notoriously bad sleeper I usually only get 40 mins once I've put him in his cot.

Some days like today - he refuses to sleep anywhere but cuddled on my knee and I just thought 'ah s*d it!' and let him sleep there.

Beautiful sunny day today, but really cold. Wrapped up lovely and warm (one of my things, making sure he's not cold!!) we trekked up to the park. I took this shot a week or so ago, its a tree next to the half pipe where all the boarders have thrown their old shoes so it's practically covered now, but the day was very overcast then, so I thought I'd try it again today with the lovely blue sky.

And then I've gone and desaturated it in PS!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.