Every photo tells a story

By 5strings1

Small objects of desire too.

I bought a small handful of trinkets from the carboot as an emergency bad weather blip. There was a golf club tie-pin, a chrome badge from a Vespa scooter, a child's pewter charm bracelet and this button. Although this button is small, it promises much. It bears the words, "Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma.1907" It seemed a rather grand emblem to have on a humble button, but I thank the person who did. It provided me with a bad weather blip, although the sun has been cracking the flags today. I don't have a macro lens as such, but with my 300mm Tamron, there is a macro option. The problem is the minimum focus distance is about five feet, with the tripod of course.
Adios.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.