LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Maggie...

By popular request (and since I've not made it to bed before midnight AGAIN!) this is my new bag which I've christened 'Maggie' for obvious reasons!!

I absolutely love it! £1.70 from the 1960's eBay and it came complete with random contents which I just love! These two items will stay in my new bag! I love old things! I wish I knew the story behind this little bag... I may email the seller and ask if he knows anything about it. (I shall report back if I receive any answers!)

I needed a bag for a wedding I'm going to next month and with my love for all things old fashioned I decided to go vintage. The joy of this little bag is that it a) has handles for carrying purposes I'm so far from a clutch bag sort it's just not true and b) it will fit all the gubbins that I absolutely need seem to carry with me most of the time and it will even close... I've checked!

So there you go! Maggie is tucked up safely amongst my almost packed stuff for my holiday... a month today! I am beyond ridiculous!! But happy!

Gotta love a bargain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.