Life on the sofa

Pretty tired today but as Ben was up and raring to go by 7am I was forced out of bed. Thank goodness it wasn't any earlier than that - see yesterday's blip for why!

Steve had a couple of hours' lie-in, the lucky thing, while I got the boys up and dressed and fed, and got a load of washing done.

Ben rode his bike there and back to tots this morning, and after lunch we took the bus to the MILK! group. Took some beautiful pictures of the boys this afternoon, they're over on flickr. Ben was enjoying cuddling Charley, and Charley was LOVING cuddles with Ben! This life on the sofa was one alternative, and this life on the sofa was the other :0)

We have had no real adventures and no traumas either today.

Oh apart from I launched my new blog! Look me up on wordpress: themessymama. It's a parenting and messy art blog :) I'm on facebook as well. It'd be lovely to see you! There's also some exciting news on the way for The Messy Mama, but it's all a bit hush-hush for the moment. But very exciting!

I did bake a chocolate Herman though, and found some Bob the Builder muffin cases to bake them in which Gran must've given us, which Ben is pretty excited about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.