an image of teamdel

By teamdel

First Sight

During the day he is such as Daddy's boy, and so for a while now I have wanted to capture an image of Boy when he first sees me when I come in from work. Tonight I managed to get in to get my camera before he spotted me. Clearly he had heard me as when I came downstairs he was there waiting with big hair and a big grin.

These are the special moments I have to remember, especially during the nights when he becomes Mummy's boy, a time where he does not want me anywhere near him, unless he is attached to his Mum in some way. The other night he even walloped me twice in the face when I tried to give him a cuddle to settle him in the night. My response was "Shall I get Mummy". His reply was short and to the point "Yes".

His words are coming on more and more each day at the moment. Last night he said Mayonaise. Granted he was pointing at the ketchup but it is still and impressive word. Tonight I asked him what his cousins are called. Not expecting much of an answer I wandered into the next room and as I went past him he said both their names.

All very impressive indeed from my little Boris Johnson, though he still refuses to say his own name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.