A load of Bull :-)

By EdieBeth

I was woken at 4am this morning by my mobile ringing. It was my daughter - completely distraught. She is 8 months pregnant so immediately I panicked thinking something was dreadfully wrong. Fortunately not with the baby though - but she had been woken by a sound outside and when her partner went downstairs - discovered the house had been ransacked and their Land Rover stolen. Bastards had taken the piggy bank which they had been filling with change for the baby - and thrown the contents of her hospital bag all over. She was inconsolable that they had touched Harry's clothes. Total scum.

So I printed leaflets at work and our 300 drivers who pick up from just about everywhere in the city took these and we're on the look out for days for the car. All so determined to help and catch the scrotes. As this is back blipped I'm happy to say that 4 days later it was found by the Police (and thieves now in custody) and the insurance is paying out for all the other stuff that was taken. It will take a long time before they feel safe again in their own home though.
Let's hope they throw away the key.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.