paperTIGER

By papertiger

The remnants of time

Today was a good day full of creativity and cooking with 10-year olds, and then this evening I have been busy making a 145-frame photo-slideshow of time passing for every five-minutes over a 12-hour period ... this is for a youth theatre performance that I am directing, which revolves around the idea of time - its movement, meaning and memory. When I told the participants about my plan for this slideshow, they were convinced I intended to sit still for 12 hours, dutifully taking a photo of my clock every five minutes ... I don't have that kind of time, I told them! No, I'll be taking the battery out and adjusting it by hand (Think about it, people!)

It's worked out pretty well, and I can't wait to show them the result tomorrow evening. Fingers crossed they like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.