packing/unpacking

longest tuesday ever. an exam at 7:30. an MLM and quiz at 10:30. an OMM clinical competency at 2:55. spent all day on campus.
then i came home and made the decision that i could not go to Africa in two days and keep my sanity and regain my health. so i unpacked a little.
i had packed weeks ago. (i hate unpacking.)

there were so many other things i was thinking a while ago when i decided i should blip tonight and for yesterday and last thursday.
giving up control and changing plans is never easy. especially this plan. like my bestie was telling me on the phone this afternoon... this is the kind of thing i study for. i plan for. i pine for. studying on weekends and early in the mornings is worth it when i can step off of a plane in a foreign country with a camera in one hand and a stethoscope in another. and i feel like my passport was just stolen from me.
so next week it's either trying to find an orthopedist if my back is still hurting as much as it is this week.... or trying to get some OMM appts.... or setting up my preceptorship in bmt for a couple of days. i can still travel - just have to think locally.

i was also thinking thoughts about blip. things i miss and things i look forward to. i guess i miss commenting on photos i see. i rarely have time (make time) to browse journals anymore. i miss those connections to blippers.. so i really do cherish the repeated comments i get from the few subscribers that do make the effort to check out my musings. i miss blipping with my friends. going out on blip-scursions to look for a beautiful moment or just make our own in the process. i used to do that all the time with MC and elle. it was a great community hobby.
blip just feels very solitary to me now. which, i guess in this season of life, i can't say i really mind. i just miss the community sometimes. so i look forward to challenging myself more with photography when i do have time off. and i look forward to sharing my love of photography with friends whenever the chance will present itself.

off to study for my anatomy practical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.