Fire!

Decided to stay in and study all by my lonesome in my apartment today. It was nice. I got in the groove of studying, books splayed out across my table in my dining nook, notes organized, colored pens ready to be plucked, cool air, sunshine... and then the fire alarm went off. And, as I slowly packed up what I would need to keep studying in my car, I realized that if my building really were on fire, I would probably die. I don't think it was on fire.. but the fire trucks showed up and took about 30 minutes to reset whatever was going on downstairs.
So I took a mini blip break. This is the only photo I took today.

5 things that made me happy, you ask?
1. The fire alarm actually got me walking around enjoying the sunshine when I would have just put my head down and powered through my renal lectures.

2. Fort Worth is cowtown. Therefore, their logo all over the city is the burnt orange longhorns. I went to UT where our mascot is a longhorn. I really like seeing longhorns all over everything. It's lovely.

3. Actually getting caught up on lectures today and prepped for class tomorrow.

4. I finished the book I've been reading (since yesterday or the day before). I actually made time to read a book. That's the best feeling.

5. Polished off another steak diane. It was delectable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.