BLT

My first BLT in the making.

It was amazing. The bacon my dad gave me to bring back up to Fort Worth is the best bacon I've ever had. And I do have a love for bacon.

Of course, you can't see the bacon here. You can see it here. Only I realized that it wasn't really in focus, so that's why it's only a link in flickr and not my main blipsqueeze.

I realized as I was trying to make myself a turkey sandwich that my turkey was expired. (sad) But then I remembered about this wonderful bacon. So I baked it in the oven and it was the best idea I had yesterday. Or among the best. I generally have some pretty clever ideas every day, it's hard to keep track. Leah and I got right down to studying. Lecture/case presentation. Knocked it out.

5 things that made me happy today:
1. Bacon.

2. ....avocado, lettuce, tomato, arugula, baby spinach, aged sharp cheddar...

3. My drink of late: sparking water with a lot of fresh squeezed lime juice and sonic ice.

4. Watching a movie after studying: The Disappearance of Alice Creed. Very stressful. Reading a book in bed.

5. Staying on top of our lectures. We have a big renal exam on Thursday. I like being caught up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.