Happenchance

By KimChristie

Curiosity

My beautiful, curious girl. At the age where she is in EVERYTHING. Especially all the places she shouldn´t be. Her favourite game the past few months has been "empty all the kitchen drawers". Now she is beginnng to tire of it and this has been replaced by "standing precariously on ledges".
Here though she was revisiting the kitchen drawers, just to check there is nothing new and interesting she could play with.
She has a wide variety of facial expressions which are the source of much hilarity entertainment at home and she loves to imitate us in order to extend her repertoire. When I was downloading the multitude of pics I took of her this morning she sat watching herself and copying all the different expressions she saw that I had caught on the camera.
I love this one though. It was not the prettiest picture, and I must admit I was torn between this one and a beautiful doe eyed dreamy looking portrait of her. This one won out though because it catches her sense of anticipation and a hint of wonderment of all the delights the utensil drawer can potentially offer up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.