wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Yum yum. Again.

We (well some) had dinner at Chillies tonight, and it was gooooooooood. Ita's running off to Sydney, so this was farewell to her, but also hello to everyone else. Farewell to her, but also hello to everyone else. We got a banquet, with lots of naan, and varied curries, and other bits and pieces, and lots of lassi - here we have mango, with strawberry in the background. Some people had chocolate lassi, which I'm just not convinced about. But they reckoned it tasted nice. Hmmm.

Pretty entertaining day all round today. Two different work places, each kept me satisfactorily amused, plus some study in a cafe with a seemingly bottomless pot of tea, and dinner. A visit to the doctor confirmed that my headaches are most likely tension headaches, so I've been told to see the osteopath and see if they can fix me up. It's nice to know it is something sensible like poor posture (I'm writing this with my elbows on the desk, standing with legs straight, flat back. Not really very OH&S friendly...), missing ergonomes or something.

And that's mostly it for today. I should go to bed now - it's my ideal 'starting to get ready' time, and I can probably actually succeed at that for once. Might as well try, then maybe I'll be up in time to actually eat my breakfast in the house, rather than while walking (running) to the bus...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.