LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Botanic Gardens

I am not a number, I am tree man!

Eventually got to the Botanics with the infrared film that has been loaded in the camera for about a week now. It has now been two whole days without rain, will wonders never cease! It was well worth it, very bright but of course full of people and much patience was needed to wait for a moment where the Sun was not obscured by clouds and there was no-one two feet in front of my lens. The film is hanging to dry but I couldn't resist one quick scan of the glasshouse which came out even better than I'd hoped.

A real humdinger of a hangover today after all yesterday's to-dos. Despite getting in at 3am I was up at 9am as I was in too much pain to sleep, not the best way to start the day.

Got an offer to work a week at the Hydro Connect festival in my email box later on which may be a bit strange but it's always fun having a free festival with a staff pass, will see if it pans out tomorrow. Might also be a veritable host of photo opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.